SOUTHAMPTON SOLENT UNIVERSITY MEMBERSHIP OF BOARD OF GOVERNORS AND ITS COMMITTEES AS AT 1 JANUARY 2018

Name	Туре	Tenure	Current tenure ends	Audit Committee	Governance Committee	Remuneration Committee	Resources Committee	Student Liaison & Experience Committee
Baldwin, Prof Graham	Vice Chancellor (Ex-officio)	Not applicable	Not applicable		Member			
Barfoot, John	Staff	Second	31.07.19		Member			CHAIR
Bolton, Stephen	Independent	First	18.11.18				Member	
Colley, Alison (Vice Chair)	Independent	Third	31.07.19	Member		CHAIR		
Corbett, Georgina	Co-opted Committee Member	First	30.11.18			Co-opted Member		
Cotton, Phil	Independent	First	18.11.18		CHAIR	Member		
Duncan, Nigel	Co-opted	First	01.08.18				Member	
Farwell, Prof Ruth	Independent	First	30.09.18			Member		
Glastonbury, Jennifer	Independent	First	01.08.18				Member	
Holland, Graham	Independent	Third	31.07.19				CHAIR	
Kaur, Councillor Satvir	Co-opted External	Third	31.07.19		Member			Member
Khan, Osama	Staff Governor	Second	31.07.18				Member	
	Student Governor							Member
Mears, Harry	Co-opted Committee Member	First	01.08.19	Member				
Samuels, Lena	Independent	First	15.02.20	CHAIR				
Simpson, John	Independent	Second	31.07.19	Member				
Stopp, Dr Joan	Independent	Third	31.07.19					Member
Captain Emma Tiller	Independent	First	31.07.20	Member				
Membership	18 (3 vacancies)			5 (inc 1 co-opted member)	5 (inc 1 vacancy)	4 (inc 1 co-opted member)	6 (inc 1 vacancy)	10* (inc 4 Governors)

^{*} Including the Vice-Chancellor's nominee, the SSU's Chief Executive – Lorna Reavley - and 2 Reps per School