Skip to main content

Overseen by the Board of Governors and managed by Vice-Chancellor, Professor Karen Stanton, Solent University is organised into five academic schools and a range of supporting services.

The ceremonial head of the University is our Chancellor, Theo Paphitis.


The Chancellor
Theo Paphitis

The Board of Governors
The Board of Governors determines the strategic direction of the University.

The Vice-Chancellor
The Vice-Chancellor is the executive head of the University. She is supported by the members of the Vice-Chancellor’s Group (VCG).

The Senior Management Team
The senior management team are responsible for the day-to-day running of the University.

Organisation and structure

The University is organised into five schools and a range of professional services.

Our structure

Vice-Chancellor’s Group register of interests

Register of interests

Back to top