Skip to main content

Below is a guide to the standard entry requirement criteria for a selection of qualifications. Solent University accepts a variety of qualifications. The majority of our undergraduate courses require you to have studied at least two A Levels or equivalent qualifications.

Clearing is open

Call us on or visit our Clearing page for more information.

To view course-specific entry requirements, please visit the relevant course page on the UCAS website or find your course on the Solent University website.

UCAS also have a tariff calculator to help you calculate your points. If you require any more information please contact

AS/A Level qualifications
AS LevelsA LevelsUCAS tariff points


  A 48
  B 40
  C 32
  D 24
A   20
B E 16
C   12
D   10
E   6
BTEC qualifications
BTEC Extended Diploma BTEC DiplomaBTEC 90 Credit DiplomaBTEC Subsidiary DiplomaBTEC Certificate UCAS tariff points
D*D*D*         168
D*D*D         160
D*DD         152
DDD         144
DDM         128
DMM D*D*       112
  D*D       104
MMM DD       96
    D*D*     84
MMP DM       80
    D*D     78
    DD     72
MPP MM       64
    DM     60
      D*   56
PPP MP MM D   48
    MP     36
  PP     32
        D* 28
    PP   D 24
      P M 16
        P 8
Back to top